The Scottish Green Party has had a distinctive presence in the Scottish Parliament since its creation in 1999 with the election of Robin Harper as the first UK Green Parliamentarian.

The party is currently represented in Holyrood by Patrick Harvie MSP, Ariane Burgess MSP, Lorna Slater MSP, Maggie Chapman MSP, Mark Ruskell MSP and Ross Greer MSP.

We now have more members than ever, and councillors in Aberdeenshire, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling, Highland and Orkney Islands.

The party is currently co-convened by Patrick Harvie MSP and Lorna Slater MSP.

The Highlands & Islands Branch is convened by Debra Nicolson and Chris Ballance.

Debra Nicolson

Branch Co-convenor



Chris Ballance

Branch Co-convenor

More about Chris


Liz Scott

Branch Membership Secretary

More about Liz


Anne Thomas

External Communications Coordinator

More about Anne


Sheila Currie

Branch Vice-convenor & Newsletter Editor

More about Sheila


Irene Brandt

North West Highland Area Coordinator